top of page

Steering Committee

Jaime Velasquez (President) - Associate Director for Employer Relations, UIC Career Services

Patricia Witkowski (Vice-President) - Bennett Aerospace/Outreach Coordinator

Thy Nguyen (Treasurer)

Elizabeth Herrera (Secretary) - Director of Career Development and Major Exploration, UIC College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Marie Koko (Social Media/Communication) - Coordinator of Career Advising, Robert M La Follette School of Public Affairs

Christina Martinez (Special Events) - Career Advisor/Internship Coordinator, Lewis University

Martin Gahbauer (Internship Chair) - Executive Director, Weigand Center for Professional Excellence, Elmhurst College

Jeanette Robles (Membership)


Nicole B (Committee Member)


Bruce Bloom (Committee Member) - President/Founder, Career Management Consultant

​Carol Coston (Committee Member) - Assistant Director, Employer Relations, UIC Career Services

Darlene Dear (Committee Member)

Gina Rodriguez, (Committee Member) - Chicago Federal Executive Board

​Darlene Harmon, M.S., (Committee Member) - AmeriCorps Project Manager, East Aurora School District

Mary M. Myers (Committee Member)

Brad Hansher (Committee Member) - Regional Administrator, 

General Services Administration

​India Worthem (Committee Member)




bottom of page